'Order of the Nucleus' Induction

Maj. Gen. Garrett Harencak, Air Force Nuclear Weapons Center commander, left, inducted a new class of five “Order of the Nucleus” recipients Jan. 24 at the National Museum of Nuclear Science & History. The “Order of the Nucleus” is an AFNWC award presented to those who are supporting and have supported the nuclear enterprise with great distinction. Dr. Carolyne Hart, second from left, retired from an illustrious 33-year career at Sandia National Laboratories. David Seely, third from left, has led Kirtland Federal Credit Union in Albuquerque as president and CEO since 1990. Gabriel Herrera, center, of the 898th Munitions Squadron, has supported the Kirtland Underground Munitions Maintenance and Storage Complex for more than 20 years. Bill Patterson, second from right, is a U.S. Air Force veteran of the Korean War who retired after a 37-year career at SNL. Maj. Gen. Terrence A. “Terry” Feehan, right, is vice commander, Space and Missile Systems Center, Los Angeles AFB, Calif. Photo by Dennis Carlson.

PHOTO BY: Dennis Carlson.
VIRIN: 130124-F-KT494-0541.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.