Order of the Nucleus

Twelve individuals were honored with the Order of the Nucleus award at a ceremony at the National Museum of Nuclear Science and History Jan. 26. The AFNWC established the Order of the Nucleus in 2011 to recognize and honor individuals and groups who have made significant contributions to the nuclear enterprise of the United States. Top row: Rob McKay, National Nuclear Security Administration; Steven Myers, AFNWC; John St. Ledger, Los Alamos National Laboratory; Bruce Walker, Sandia National Laboratories; Cameron Knapp (accepting on behalf of his father, Bret Knapp, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory); Hank O'Brien, LLNL; and Jim Kapseles, LLNL. Bottow Row: Darrell Palmer, ; Ernest Herrera, James Degnan, AFNWC; awards presenter Maj. Gen. Sandra Finan, AFNWC commander; Alex Romero, president and CEO of Albuquerque Hispano Chamber of Commerce; and Harold Rarrick, SNL. (Photo by Dennis Carlson)

PHOTO BY: Dennis Carlson
VIRIN: 150127-F-KT494-140.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at https://www.dimoc.mil/resources/limitations, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.